Thursday, June 12, 2014

Book Review: Murder Complex (The Murder Complex #1)

Thursday, June 12, 2014
Title: Murder Complex ( The Murder Complex #1)
Author: Lindsay Cummings
Genre/s: Young Adult, Dystopia,
Released Date: June 10, 2014
Add to Goodreads TBR List


An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision.

The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family?

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.
Books for YA! © 2015